Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

TCC Library: Staff directory

Welcome to TCC's Pearl Wanamaker Library

This guide show the names and contact information for the library's employees.  Use the tabs in the box to the right to navigate 

Dean of Library & Learning Innovation

Dale Coleman, MLIS

Dean of Library and Learning Innovation

dcoleman@tacomacc.edu

253-460-5091

Library Staff

Front Desk Staff

Anh Tran

Circulation Supervisor

atran@tacomacc.edu

253.566.5088

 


Madison Vernon

Circulation Assistant

mvernon@tacomacc.edu

253.566.5087

     

 

 

Derick Alexander

Circulation Assistant

ddalexander@tacomacc.edu

253.566.5087

Technical Services Staff                                                       

      photo of employee

Oanh Tran   

Acquisitions and Cataloging

otran@tacomacc.edu

253.566.6060

photo of employee

Natalya Deshkina

Cataloging and Serials

ndeshkina@tacomacc.edu

253.566.5089

Faculty Librarians

Full-Time Faculty Librarians
photo of employee

 

Rebekah Williams, MLIS

Department Chair | Faculty Librarian

rwilliams@tacomacc.edu

253.566.6028

Collection Areas
  • Reference Collection (general)
  • Popular Collections (general)
  • Counseling
  • Health and Wellness
  • Sociology
  • History
  • Anthropology
  • World Languages
  • Ethnic Studies
  • Fresh Start
  • English Language Acquisition (ELA)
  • Adult Basic Education (ABE) / HS+
  • English for Academic Purposes (EAP)
employee photo

 

Melissa Adams, MLIS

Faculty Librarian

madams@tacomacc.edu

253.566.5204

 Collection Areas
  • Science
  • Engineering
  • Math
  • Healthcare
  • Community Health
  • Music
  • Education
  • Children's Literature
  • Reading/Study Skills
  • Business
  • Economics
  • Philosophy
  • College Success (incl. career exploration)
photo of employee

 

Heather Gillanders, MFA, MLIS

Faculty Librarian

hgillanders@tacomacc.edu

253.566.5102

Collection Areas
  • Human Services
  • Art
  • Religion
  • Nursing
  • Health Information Management (HIM)
  • Health Information Technology (HIT)
  • Paralegal
  • Physical Education
photo of employee

 

Jennifer Snoek-Brown, MSLS

Faculty OER Librarian

jsnoek-brown@tacomacc.edu

253.460.3936

Collection Areas
  • Writing Studies
  • Communication Studies
  • Psychology
  • Open Educational Resources (OER)
Olli Toppeta

 

Olli Toppeta, MA, MLIS

Faculty Librarian

otoppeta@tacomacc.edu

253.566.5397

Collection Areas
  • Humanities
  • Literature
  • Information Systems
  • Computer science
  • LGBTQ
  • Gender Studies
  • Political Science
  • Student Engagement
  • Corrections Education
     
Part-Time Faculty Librarians

Christina DelliSante, MLIS

Part-Time Faculty Librarian

cdellisante@tacomacc.edu

253.566.5134

 

 

photo of employee

Chris Peters, MLIS

Part-Time Faculty Librarian

cpeters@tacomacc.edu

253.566.5134

For Instructors/Faculty

Archivist


employee photo

Amanda Demeter, MLIS

Library Archivist

ademeter@tacomacc.edu

253.460.3990

Contacting the Library, Librarians, & Library Staff

Have a question, comment or feedback? The library's friendly front desk staff and librarians should be able to help you with any questions you may have. Please reach out at any of the contact options below. 
 

Front Desk
  • 253-566-5087
  • library@tacomacc.edu
  • Or atran@tacomacc.edu
Research Desk
  • 253-566-5134
  • library@tacomacc.edu
  • Via AskWA 24/7 Librarian Chat (linked below)
Physical Location & Address:

The Pearl Wanamaker Library is located at Building 7 on the TCC campus

Tacoma Community College
6501 S 19th Street
Tacoma, WA 98466

CC BY SA license

Except where otherwise noted, the content in these guides by Tacoma Community College Library is licensed under CC BY SA 4.0.
This openly licensed content allows others to cite, share, or modify this content, with credit to TCC Library. When reusing or adapting this content, include this statement in the new document: This content was originally created by Tacoma Community College Library and shared with a CC BY SA 4.0 license.

Tacoma Community College Library - Building 7, 6501 South 19th Street, Tacoma, WA 98466 - P. 253.566.5087