Pacific Northwest History
Tacoma Community College History
Interested in the History of Tacoma Community College?
There's a book for that! Dale Coleman, one of our librarians and college researchers, recently wrote a book about the college for the 50th anniversary!
Find the book in the library, or read it online. Also, use the link below to access the website created for this 50 year celebration of TCC:
The open door: A history of Tacoma Community College by Call Number: Main Collection, LD6501.T33C55 2015Publication Date: 2015Monograph written by Dale Coleman, TCC Adjunct Faculty Librarian, and published by Tacoma Community College, 2015.
- Tacoma Community College - 50 Years!Celebrate the first 50 years of TCC history by sharing the stories and events that helped define TCC.
- YouTube: Tacoma Community CollegeFind videos made by and about the college on it's YouTube page.
Search the TCC Archives
Like a library, an archive makes resources available for research, but the resources an archive holds tend to be original documents (primary sources) from the past. Sources that document the past can come in all shapes, sizes and formats. For example, in TCC's Archive, there are papers and books, but also videos, photographs, posters, scrapbooks and even a few artifacts. Use the link below to access information about the Archive.
- Tacoma Community College ArchiveMaterials collected include: meeting minutes and administrative reports, student publications, student work, scrapbooks, photographs, oral histories, course catalogs and schedules, school marketing materials, audio-visual materials and digital documentation. The archive covers the years from 1963 to present, and focuses geographically on the city of Tacoma, Washington.
Except where otherwise noted, the content in these guides by Tacoma Community College Library is licensed under CC BY SA 4.0.
This openly licensed content allows others to cite, share, or modify this content, with credit to TCC Library. When reusing or adapting this content, include this statement in the new document: This content was originally created by Tacoma Community College Library and shared with a CC BY SA 4.0 license.
Tacoma Community College Library - Building 7, 6501 South 19th Street, Tacoma, WA 98466 - P. 253.566.5087
Visit us on Instagram!