The TCC Archives collects materials from TCC departments, offices, and employees, as well as from students and alumni. We seek to document the history of the college through a variety of means, supplementing records generated by and for the college with other forms of documentation such as oral histories.
Please see our collection policy for more information about the scope of TCC Archives' collecting.
Use the drop-down menu under the "Collecting Areas" tab or the links below to view different categories of records currently available for use in the archives:
The archives is actively seeking to expand its collection of student culture and activities, the work of student clubs, oral histories and beginning a collection of born-digital documentation of student work and resources. As the archives develop further, the focus will be to continue documenting the school’s administration and community, while focusing on individuals and events that reflect the school’s mission. This focus includes student movements, creative works produced within the campus community, lectures and discussions demonstrating social engagement or change, and the ways TCC engages with the greater community.
Search the Archives
Search the TCC Archives Collection Database (will take you to new page)
Donating materials to the Archives
The TCC Archives is accepting donations and transfers to the collection that reflect the student and employee experience at the college. Please see the "Transfers and Donations" tab on this guide in order find out more about how donating to the archives works. You can also reach out to the archivist at firstname.lastname@example.org for more information.
Except where otherwise noted, the content in these guides by Tacoma Community College Library is licensed under CC BY SA 4.0.
This openly licensed content allows others to cite, share, or modify this content, with credit to TCC Library. When reusing or adapting this content, include this statement in the new document: This content was originally created by Tacoma Community College Library and shared with a CC BY SA 4.0 license.
Tacoma Community College Library - Building 7, 6501 South 19th Street, Tacoma, WA 98466 - P. 253.566.5087