Materials in the Archives are non-circulating, like library reference books, and must stay in the Archives room. To use the TCC Archives, please contact the archivist at firstname.lastname@example.org to arrange a research visit by appointment. Please note, due to limited staffing, we request at least 48 hours notice for a research visit and not all dates can be accommodated in-person. However, the archivist is happy to also assist with research requests remotely via email.
Prior to your appointment, you can search our collection guides in our Collection Database and/or browse the collection lists in this LibGuide under the "Collections" tab, and request these materials for your appointment. You are also welcome to just tell the archivist what you're looking for and they can search for you!
A selection of materials from the TCC Archives have been digitized and are available online via our Digital Collections site. See this guide's "Digital Resources" section for more information on online resources.
If you are an instructor looking to use the archives in your classroom, please contact the Archivist at email@example.com with the following information:
Since the archives is staffed only part-time, some dates may not be able to be accommodated. Please contact the archivist with significant advance notice to account for their limited hours.
The Archives also has a guide to oral histories in the classroom:
Search the TCC Archives Collection Database (will take you to new page)
Except where otherwise noted, the content in these guides by Tacoma Community College Library is licensed under CC BY SA 4.0.
This openly licensed content allows others to cite, share, or modify this content, with credit to TCC Library. When reusing or adapting this content, include this statement in the new document: This content was originally created by Tacoma Community College Library and shared with a CC BY SA 4.0 license.
Tacoma Community College Library - Building 7, 6501 South 19th Street, Tacoma, WA 98466 - P. 253.566.5087
Visit us on Instagram!