Emergency Medical & Health Services: ProQuest
ProQuest database
The ProQuest database is very large and contains a mix of academic journals, general magazines and newspapers. It is less likely that you will find much here, but occasionally ProQuest provides coverage of a topic better than Academic Search Complete or PubMed.
To make your search more efficient while using ProQuest, before you begin your search, select their Health Sciences database.
- ProQuest Periodical Databases This link opens in a new window
Multiple periodical databases providing coverage of a wide range of topics, with a mix of popular and scholarly sources. Particularly good for current events.
Search simple first, then if you have to, try something more advanced.
Fancy searching: I always recommend keeping it simple whenever you can, but there are tricks you can use to more tightly control the types of results you get. Warning: The 'fancier' the search is, the more narrow your results become, sometimes to the point that you don't get any results at all! TIP: all databases have search help pages.
Except where otherwise noted, the content in these guides by Tacoma Community College Library is licensed under CC BY SA 4.0.
This openly licensed content allows others to cite, share, or modify this content, with credit to TCC Library. When reusing or adapting this content, include this statement in the new document: This content was originally created by Tacoma Community College Library and shared with a CC BY SA 4.0 license.
Tacoma Community College Library - Building 7, 6501 South 19th Street, Tacoma, WA 98466 - P. 253.566.5087
Visit us on Instagram!