Washington State history and current information: Home
Getting started
This guide is for Washington State history
Use the tabs above to navigate through the guide to locate current and historical local information, including from books, websites, statistics, libraries and historical societies, and articles from encyclopedias, magazines, and newspapers.
Image Source: "Mount Rainier, Olympia, WA, USA" by Sheri Hooley is in the Public Domain, CC0
Related guide
-
Pacific Northwest History
by Christina DelliSante TCC Last Updated Apr 17, 2024 796 views this year
Tacoma Community College History & Archives
The Tacoma Community College Archive is located in Building 7.
In addition to historical documents and artifacts, oral history projects have already captured many distinctive voices from the College's history and from its present. TCC staff and students have interviewed retired and current faculty, staff and students. The recordings of these interviews are in the TCC Archive and can be accessed by students on request.
Learn more about oral history by clicking the "Oral History TCC Library Guide" link below.
- Tacoma Community College ArchiveMaterials collected include: meeting minutes and administrative reports, student publications, student work, scrapbooks, photographs, oral histories, course catalogs and schedules, school marketing materials, audio-visual materials and digital documentation. The archive covers the years from 1963 to present, and focuses geographically on the city of Tacoma, Washington.
- Oral History TCC Library GuideThis TCC Library guide offers resources to learn about oral history.
To visit the TCC Archive, please see below how to contact our Archivist.
Faculty Librarians
TCC Library Research Chat
Chat with a Librarian
Have a question? Need help researching? Not sure where to find what you need?
Use the box below to chat with a (human) librarian 24/7
Archives Contact
Except where otherwise noted, the content in these guides by Tacoma Community College Library is licensed under CC BY SA 4.0.
This openly licensed content allows others to cite, share, or modify this content, with credit to TCC Library. When reusing or adapting this content, include this statement in the new document: This content was originally created by Tacoma Community College Library and shared with a CC BY SA 4.0 license.
Tacoma Community College Library - Building 7, 6501 South 19th Street, Tacoma, WA 98466 - P. 253.566.5087
Visit us on Instagram!