ENGL 101: Muir, A. (Fall 2025) - Imagination
Try SuperSearch
Search the Collection Using SuperSearch
SuperSearch connects you to about 90% of the database content that TCC Library has access to. It's a great way to quickly see what options are available on a topic. Be sure to use the built-in filters (on the left) to narrow by source type (when needed).
Library Database Suggestions for Journal Articles
Library Databases with Articles Across Many Subjects
-
ProQuest Periodical Databases This link opens in a new window
Multiple periodical databases providing coverage of a wide range of topics, with a mix of popular and scholarly sources. Particularly good for current events.Learn how to search this database with this ProQuest Video Tutorial
-
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
(Ebsco) Periodical database. This multi-disciplinary database covers most disciplines taught at TCC. Most articles are scholarly.
-
Points of View Reference Source This link opens in a new window
Articles on 400 topics, each with an overview and an argument, and many with opposing arguments. Also includes primary sources.
Need More Articles or Ideas?
There are more library databases included in this guide's Sources for Final Project Options page! Click the link on the lefthand navigation bar to explore this page and additional library database suggestions for each Final Project option/category.
-
Complete List of TCC Library Research DatabasesClick here to view all of the research databases available at your TCC Library
ProQuest Video Tutorial
-
ProQuest Tutorial Transcript (2020)Tutorial for the "ProQuest Video Tutorial (2020, Panopto)" Video
Academic Search Complete Video Tutorial
-
Academic Search Complete - Video Tutorial Transcript (2025)Transcript of the "Academic Search Complete Tutorial (Panopto, 2025)" video (Accessible)
Video: What Is a Scholarly Article?
Except where otherwise noted, the content in these guides by Tacoma Community College Library is licensed under CC BY SA 4.0.
This openly licensed content allows others to cite, share, or modify this content, with credit to TCC Library. When reusing or adapting this content, include this statement in the new document: This content was originally created by Tacoma Community College Library and shared with a CC BY SA 4.0 license.
Tacoma Community College Library - Building 7, 6501 South 19th Street, Tacoma, WA 98466 - P. 253.566.5087
Visit us on Instagram!