PSYC 200: Rendon, L.
Your librarian
Office: Bldg 7, Library (please wear a face mask)
Phone: 253.460.3936 (forwards to my email)
Book an appointment Click the "book now" button above to book a personal appointment with me via Zoom.
Note: This guide was last reviewed in 10/2025. See Errors or broken links? Have suggestions for content or improvement? Need more help? Use the contact info on the "Get Help" tab to reach out and let us know!
What's In This Guide?
PSYC& 200 LibGuide
How does this library guide ("libguide" for short) connect to my class?
This guide was created by your class librarian specifically to help support you find, evaluate, and cite sources for assignments involving research in Liza Rendon's PSYC& 200 class. This guide includes tips and resources for:
- Credible resources to provide evidence to your work and analysis
- Empirical research published in peer-reviewed articles
- Data from studies/research in documentaries/videos
- Searching sites that end with .org., .gov
Where Do I Get Started?
The tabs above in this guide correspond with the research goals and sources recommended for assignments in this class.
Watch the video below for a brief tour of this guide, and click on the tabs above to get started!
Watch video: Meet your class librarian and explore this libguide!
Image source: "Family silhouette shadows 1" by Carissa Rogers via Flickr, CC BY 2.0
Related Library Guides
LGBTQ+ support and research
Sources of support for lesbian, gay, bisexual, transsexual and questioning (LGBTQ) individuals and help finding credible sources for researching LGBTQ issues.
Explore the "Library resources by type" section of this guide for books, articles, and films.
BIPOC E-Book Collection
Library guide that highlights the TCC Library's BIPOC online collection.
Explore this guide's e-books on history, literature, contemporary conversations, and media and arts for African/African-American collections, Asian/Asian-American and Pacific Islander collections, Indigenous collections, and Latina/o/x collections.
Latino/a Voices
This guide highlights books and web resources for and by the Latino/a community.
Explore this guide's pages featuring non-fiction books at TCC, fiction and literature at TCC, and web sources.
Native American voices
The purpose of this research guide is to highlight Native American voices writing about Native American issues, from the TCC Library collection and beyond.
This guide includes sections on non-fiction books at TCC, web sources, fiction and literature at TCC, and graphic novels and comics at TCC.
Black Voices
This guide highlight Black authors and creators both inside and outside of the TCC Library.
Explore this guide's pages featuring non-fiction books at TCC, fiction and literature at TCC, and web sources.
Psychology, general: Research for writing
This guide contains resources that can be applied to all Psychology courses at Tacoma Community College
Psychology: Finding information on a specific topic
Tips for completing some standard psychology assignments
Except where otherwise noted, the content in these guides by Tacoma Community College Library is licensed under CC BY SA 4.0.
This openly licensed content allows others to cite, share, or modify this content, with credit to TCC Library. When reusing or adapting this content, include this statement in the new document: This content was originally created by Tacoma Community College Library and shared with a CC BY SA 4.0 license.
Tacoma Community College Library - Building 7, 6501 South 19th Street, Tacoma, WA 98466 - P. 253.566.5087
Visit us on Instagram!