PSYC 200: Rendon, L. (Winter 2025): Related library guides and collections
Related library guides to explore
LGBTQ+ support and research
Sources of support for lesbian, gay, bisexual, transsexual and questioning (LGBTQ) individuals and help finding credible sources for researching LGBTQ issues.
Explore the "Library resources by type" section of this guide for books, articles, and films.
BIPOC E-Book Collection
Library guide that highlights the TCC Library's BIPOC online collection.
Explore this guide's e-books on history, literature, contemporary conversations, and media and arts for African/African-American collections, Asian/Asian-American and Pacific Islander collections, Indigenous collections, and Latina/o/x collections.
Latino/a Voices
This guide highlights books and web resources for and by the Latino/a community.
Explore this guide's pages featuring non-fiction books at TCC, fiction and literature at TCC, and web sources.
Native American voices
The purpose of this research guide is to highlight Native American voices writing about Native American issues, from the TCC Library collection and beyond.
This guide includes sections on non-fiction books at TCC, web sources, fiction and literature at TCC, and graphic novels and comics at TCC.
Black Voices
This guide highlight Black authors and creators both inside and outside of the TCC Library.
Explore this guide's pages featuring non-fiction books at TCC, fiction and literature at TCC, and web sources.
Psychology, general: Research for writing
This guide contains resources that can be applied to all Psychology courses at Tacoma Community College
Psychology: Finding information on a specific topic
Tips for completing some standard psychology assignments
Children's collection at TCC
Context: Why children's books?
In Liza Rendon's PSYC& 200 Canvas course and the page outlining optional documentaries and resources for the final assignment, it states:
"You may also consider going through a series of children's books."
Where is the children's literature collection @ TCC Library?
Good news! If you decide this route, please know that the TCC Library also has a children's literature collection! The Children's Literature Collection includes picture books, novels, and graphic novels whose primary target audience falls approximately between the ages of 0 and 11. This collection is intended to serve primarily students who are taking children's literature courses, those who are taking certain psychology courses, those who are in English language-learning courses, those who are in the early childhood program, and those who are in the elementary education transfer program. Secondarily, the collection serves students in households that include children or other members who would benefit from access to these materials.
The Children's Literature Collection is located on the south side of the TCC Library, between the library computers and study spaces on the main level. Please see the library map below.
Except where otherwise noted, the content in these guides by Tacoma Community College Library is licensed under CC BY SA 4.0.
This openly licensed content allows others to cite, share, or modify this content, with credit to TCC Library. When reusing or adapting this content, include this statement in the new document: This content was originally created by Tacoma Community College Library and shared with a CC BY SA 4.0 license.
Tacoma Community College Library - Building 7, 6501 South 19th Street, Tacoma, WA 98466 - P. 253.566.5087
Visit us on Instagram!