Nursing program: Research skills: Finding EBP Resources
Provides starting points for research in TCC's Nursing Program
Article databases for EBP
Article Databases for Evidence-Based Practice
For evidence-based practice resources, we recommend the following databases:
- CINAHL with Full Text This link opens in a new window
(Ebsco) The Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health with Full Text provides access to over 600 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. - ProQuest Periodical Databases This link opens in a new window
The largest database to which TCC subscribes, ProQuest provides coverage of a wide range of topics, with a mix of popular and scholarly sources. ProQuest has great coverage of nursing topics, but be sure to click the "Peer reviewed" box on the search screen to ensure that the sources you find are appropriate for your use in the Nursing Program.
- PubMed
PubMed comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher Web sites (i.e. not all articles will be available to you).
- PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
(Also known as APA PsycARTICLES).(Ebsco) Periodical database of peer-reviewed, scholarly, and scientific articles in psychology.
Except where otherwise noted, the content in these guides by Tacoma Community College Library is licensed under CC BY SA 4.0.
This openly licensed content allows others to cite, share, or modify this content, with credit to TCC Library. When reusing or adapting this content, include this statement in the new document: This content was originally created by Tacoma Community College Library and shared with a CC BY SA 4.0 license.
Tacoma Community College Library - Building 7, 6501 South 19th Street, Tacoma, WA 98466 - P. 253.566.5087
Visit us on Instagram!