Latino/a Voices
Library Resources
Search the Library's Catalog
Search the catalog linked below to search for ebooks, printed books (inside the library), and other physical items like DVDs.
- Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
Find items on the TCC library's shelves, as well as digital books from our ebook collections.
Search the Library's Databases
Featured here are some of the library's databases where you might try searching for articles from a variety of resource types.
- Fuenta Académica This link opens in a new window
(Ebsco) More than 450 scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal, and Spain. - ProQuest Periodical Databases This link opens in a new window
Multiple periodical databases providing coverage of a wide range of topics, with a mix of popular and scholarly sources. Particularly good for current events. - Ethnic Diversity Source This link opens in a new window
(Ebsco) Covers the culture, traditions, social treatment, and lived experiences of ethnic groups in the United States, with peer-reviewed journals, magazines, e-books, biographies, and primary source documents. - Ethnologue: Languages of the World This link opens in a new window
Find, read about, and research the world's 7,099 known living languages. - Ethnic Newswatch This link opens in a new window
(ProQuest) News, culture and history from 200 plus publications from the ethnic, minority and Native press in English and Spanish.
Search Streaming Films
Featured below are the library's streaming video databases.
- Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Over 20,000 streaming videos appropriate for academic research. Videos can be watched in their entirety, or as individual segments. - Kanopy This link opens in a new window
TCC Library subscribes to Kanopy streaming films that have been requested by faculty to support their online and hybrid classes. - Swank Motion Pictures This link opens in a new window
TCC Library subscribes to Swank streaming films that have been requested by faculty to support their online and hybrid classes.
Except where otherwise noted, the content in these guides by Tacoma Community College Library is licensed under CC BY SA 4.0.
This openly licensed content allows others to cite, share, or modify this content, with credit to TCC Library. When reusing or adapting this content, include this statement in the new document: This content was originally created by Tacoma Community College Library and shared with a CC BY SA 4.0 license.
Tacoma Community College Library - Building 7, 6501 South 19th Street, Tacoma, WA 98466 - P. 253.566.5087
Visit us on Instagram!