Skip to Main Content

Faculty/staff guide to Open Educational Resources (OER): OE Steering Group

This guide is designed to help TCC faculty and staff find, create, evaluate, and incorporate open educational resources for instructional and training purposes.

OE Steering Group vision

Open Education at Tacoma Community College invites students, faculty members and administrators to work together as we choose a culture of innovative instruction that leads students to complete their education with both quality and equity. We will increase student learning opportunities by embracing a culture of Open in all levels of our institution.

OE Steering Group members

Current members:

  • David Bishop, Director of Learning Innovation
  • Amber Brock, Academic Administration Specialist
  • Dale Coleman, Dean of Library & Learning Innovation
  • Patti Hermoso, Learning Innovation Office Assistant
  • Sarah Lewandowski-Noble, Bookstore Director
  • Patty McCray-Roberts, Vice President for Administrative Services
  • Sheila Northrop, Instructional Designer
  • Jennifer Snoek-Brown, OER Faculty Librarian
  • Brett Stewart, Print and Duplication Specialist 2 (Bookstore)
  • Olli Toppeta, Faculty Librarian

Goals and reports

OE Steering Group plans and goals:

Reports and presentations:

CC BY SA license

Except where otherwise noted, the content in these guides by Tacoma Community College Library is licensed under CC BY SA 4.0.
This openly licensed content allows others to cite, share, or modify this content, with credit to TCC Library. When reusing or adapting this content, include this statement in the new document: This content was originally created by Tacoma Community College Library and shared with a CC BY SA 4.0 license.

Tacoma Community College Library - Building 7, 6501 South 19th Street, Tacoma, WA 98466 - P. 253.566.5087