Find the best TCC Library databases for your research

Multi-discipline Databases

These provide coverage of most subjects taught at TCC.

Multi-discipline

(Ebsco) Periodical database. This multi-disciplinary database covers most disciplines taught at TCC. Most articles are scholarly.

Academic Video Online

Multi-discipline

Alternate Name(s) Alexander Street Videos

Over 67,000 videos covering a wide variety of subject areas. Programs include documentaries, interviews, performances, news, raw footage, and archival materials. Also includes The PBS Video Collection of over 600 titles.

CQ Researcher

Multi-discipline

These weekly reports provide thoughtfully written analyses of social, economic and political issues. Every issue features an extensive report on one topic.

Ebook Central

Multi-discipline

Over 180,000 electronic books, with broad coverage on academic topics. Viewable with your web browser; also downloadable to e-readers or e-reader apps with some restrictions.

eBook Collection (EBSCO)

Multi-discipline

Alternate Name(s) eBook Academic Collection

Over 200,000 electronic books, covering a large selection of multidisciplinary academic subjects. Books can be read through a web browser or downloaded.

Films on Demand

Multi-discipline

Over 20,000 streaming videos appropriate for academic research. Videos can be watched in their entirety, or as individual segments.

Gale eBooks

Multi-discipline

Alternate Name(s) Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)

Digitized reference works, covering many disciplines. Very useful for background information on a topic.

Points of View Reference Source

Multi-discipline

Articles on 400 topics, each with an overview and an argument, and many with opposing arguments. Also includes primary sources.

ProQuest Periodical Databases

Multi-discipline

Multiple periodical databases providing coverage of a wide range of topics, with a mix of popular and scholarly sources. Particularly good for current events.

New Databases

The following databases are newly acquired.

American History (Infobase)

New

Primary source documents, maps, timelines, videos, biographies (and more!) spanning over 500 years of the United States.

American Indian History (Infobase)

New

Covering more than 600 Native American groups, this database contains videos and slideshows, images, biographies of key people, event and topic entries, primary sources, maps and graphs, flags, and timelines.