Skip to main content

Find the best TCC Library databases for your research

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired.
New Multi-discipline
Over 67,000 videos covering a wide variety of subject areas. Programs include documentaries, interviews, performances, news, raw footage, and archival materials. Also includes The PBS Video Collection of over 600 titles.
New
(Ebsco) Articles covering topics such as computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software.
New Multi-discipline
Over 200,000 electronic books, covering a large selection of multidisciplinary academic subjects. Books can be read through a web browser or downloaded.
New
Provides access to over 3,000 practical articles written by the top experts in the field of early childhood education.
New Multi-discipline
Offers hundreds of full-length feature films for educational instructional purposes.
New
(Ebsco) Covers the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize negative impacts. It provides thousands of full-text articles from scholarly, government and general interest sources.
  • Pre-college resources, useful for courses below the 100-level
New
Adult Secondary reading level from nearly 500 popular magazines. It also provides reference books, primary source documents, and images.
  • Pre-college resources, useful for courses below the 100-level
New
ESL/EAP Intermediate reading level articles from more than 140 popular magazines. Thousands of biographies and historical essays are also included.
  • Pre-college resources, useful for courses below the 100-level
New
ESL/EAP Intermediate to high-intermediate reading level articles from more than 475 diverse sources, including international and regional newspapers, periodicals, and biographies.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...

CC BY SA license

Except where otherwise noted, the content in these guides by Tacoma Community College Library is licensed under CC BY SA 4.0.

Tacoma Community College Library - Building 7, 6501 South 19th Street, Tacoma, WA 98466 - P. 253.566.5134