Skip to main content

About the Library: Staff directory

Staff directory and information about library policies and services

Library Director

  Photograph of Candice Watkins
Name: Candice Watkins, MLIS
Title: Library Director
Email: cwatkins@tacomacc.edu
Phone: 253.566.5091

Archives

  Photograph of Odette Allen
Name: Odette Allen, M.A.
Title: Archivist
Email: oallen@tacomacc.edu
Phone: 253.460.3990

Reference Desk staff

  photo of reference specialist Jolene Martinez
Name: Jolene Martinez
Title: Reference Specialist
Email: jmartinez@tacomacc.edu
Phone: 253.566.5134

Circulation Desk staff

  Photograph of Jill Merritt    
Name: Jill Merritt, MLIS Natalya Deshkina  
Title: Circulation Supervisor Circulation Assistant Circulation Assistant
Email: jmerritt@tacomacc.edu ndeshkina@tacomacc.edu -@tacomacc.edu
Phone: 253.566.5089 253.566.6087 253.566.6087

 

Technical Services staff

  Photograph of Oanh Tran Photograph of Anh Tran  
Name: Oanh Tran Anh Tran  
Title: Acquisitions and Cataloging Cataloging and Serials  
Email: otran@tacomacc.edu atran@tacomacc.edu  
Phone: 253.566.6060 253.566.5088  

Faculty Librarians

  Photograph of Sherry Cmiel photograph of Melissa Adams Photograph of Heather Gillanders
Name: Sherry Cmiel, MSLIS Melissa Adams, MLIS Heather Gillanders, MFA, MLIS
Title: Department Chair Faculty Librarian Faculty Librarian
Email: scmiel@tacomacc.edu madams@tacomacc.edu hgillanders@tacomacc.edu
Phone: 253.566.5397 253-566-5204 253.566.5102

  Photograph of Rebekah Williams Jennifer Snoek-Brown photograph of Becky Sproat
Name: Rebekah Williams, MLIS

Jennifer Snoek-Brown, MSLS

Becky Sproat,  MLIS​
Title: Faculty Librarian Faculty OER Librarian Adjunct Librarian
Email: rwilliams@tacomacc.edu jsnoek-brown@tacomacc.edu bsproat@tacomacc.edu
Phone: 253.566.6028 253.460.3936 Reference Desk: 253.566.5134

  Photograph of Chris Peters Photograph of Christina DelliSante Photograph of Dale Coleman
Name: Chris Peters, MLIS​ Christina DelliSante, MLIS Dale Coleman, MLIS
Title: Adjunct Librarian Adjunct Librarian Adjunct Librarian & Reference Specialist
Email: cpeters@tacomacc.edu cdellisante@tacomacc.edu dcoleman@tacomacc.edu
Phone: Reference Desk: 253.566.5134 Reference Desk: 253.566.5134 Reference Desk: 253.566.5134

CC BY SA license

Except where otherwise noted, the content in these guides by Tacoma Community College Library is licensed under CC BY SA 4.0.

Tacoma Community College Library - Building 7, 6501 South 19th Street, Tacoma, WA 98466 - P. 253.566.5134